The Association

The year 2014 will be decisive for the SPA Perigueux with the presentation of the project to rehabilitate the refuge of Marsac:

Will we be able to finally allow our employees to work in an environment appropriate to their roles and give our animals appropriate conditions to live in? Offer our visitors a warm welcome and a pleasant place, not a prison environment where all facilities are outdated ?

This year will also be important for all communities that accompany us with SOS CHATS LIBRE in the sterilization campaigns of our feline friends : Périgueux , and Trigonant Antonne , Les Eyzies , Brantome, ...

BOARD of directors
President Eliane RIGAUX
1st vice president Suzette MERLHIOT
2nd Vice President Sylvette ATHANAZE
Treasurer Daniel KIENER
Assistant Treasurer Jean Pierre RIGAUX
Secretary Patricia VIGNOLLE
Assistant Secretary


The other members of the Board

Marie Cécile BAIYE, Veronique MERLHIOT, André REYNET, Mélody VIGNOLLE-DELTI, Sylvie GRIZON, Gillian LE SOLLEU et Aurélie LAVERGNE.


The Staff

2 employees are responsible for the reception, administrative monitoring and documentation of the animals as well as coaching of the maintenance personnel. 

1 person is responsible for the care

1 person is responsible for the labour

3 people
are employed to maintain the kennels.



The volunteers help at the kennels, investigate abuse, follow up on adopted animals...


Recognised as a public utility by the Association Law of 1901 

Association No. 300733, registered on 06/01/1930 at the Prefecture of the Dordogne under the name: Society for the Protection of Animals and Périgueux Dordogne.

trouvez votre compagnon